Roush Fenway Racing rolls out Sprint Cup crew chief assignments

(Photo by Todd Warshaw/Getty Images for NASCAR)

The crew chief carousel in NASCAR continues with the news of who will be working with the drivers of Roush Fenway Racing in 2016.

Roush has confirmed to NASCAR Talk a report by that Bob Osborne has been assigned to the No. 34 of Chris Buescher at Front Row Motorsports and Matt Puccia will lead the team for Trevor Bayne‘s No. 6. The team announced last month that Brian Pattie will be with Greg Biffle this season.

Osborne will work with Buescher in his rookie season after spending 2015 with Trevor Bayne. It was Osborne’s first year back on pit row after three years in another role at Roush. Prior to that, he was crew chief for Carl Edwards. During their time together, Edwards recorded 18 wins, 86 top-five and 142 top-10 finishes. Bayne finished 29th in points last year.

Roush previously announced that Puccia would work with Darrell Wallace Jr. in the Xfinity Series, but Seth Barbour is staying on with him after having taken over the position from Chad Norris following last year’s race at Watkins Glen.

During Puccia’s tenure with Biffle, the No. 16 won three races, six poles and recorded 24 top-five finishes. The most recent win was in 2013 at Michigan International Speedway.

The 2016 season begins with the Daytona 500 on Feb. 21.