2016 Head-to-Head: Tony Stewart vs Clint Bowyer


Tony Stewart‘s 2016 will be the end of an era while Clint Bowyer‘s will be an interlude before another era begins.

Stewart will drive in the final 36 races of his Sprint Cup career after announcing his retirement earlier this year. When he made that announcement, Bowyer was sitting next to him as the driver who will take over Stewart’s No. 14 at Stewart-Haas Racing in 2016.

Stewart hasn’t won a Sprint Cup race since the spring Dover event in 2013. The time since Bowyer visited victory lane is even longer. His last win came in 2012 at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Before taking over Stewart’s ride, Bowyer will spend 2016 driving for HScott Motorsports after the closure of Michael Waltrip Racing.

Who will have a better 2016? Stewart or Bowyer?