Pit stall assignments for today’s Sprint Cup race at Phoenix


Jimmie Johnson, who will start on the pole, will have pit stall No. 1 near the exit of pit road and will have title contenders Martin Truex Jr. (pit stall No. 2) and Joey Logano (pit stall No. 3) behind him.

Kevin Harvick, who has won the past four Phoenix Sprint Cup races, will pit in stall No. 8. He’ll have Trevor Bayne pitted in the stall ahead of him. Harvick’s contact with Bayne at Talladega triggered an accident that ended that race. Bayne showed his displeasure by racing Harvick hard at Martinsville despite not being on the lead lap.

Here’s a look at where each driver will pit. The number inside the box represents the car number. The number outside the box represents the pit stall number.

PHX 2 Pit stall assignments