Kyle Busch Motorsports announces 2016 driver lineup


Seventeen-year-old William Byron and 20-year-old Christopher Bell each will run the full Camping World Truck Series schedule next year for Kyle Busch Motorsports, the team announced Thursday.

The team also announced that Cody Coughlin, 20, and Daniel Suarez, 23, will share the seat in a third truck, each competing in at least 10 races.

The team did not announce any plans for Kyle Busch, who ranks second on the all-time series victory list with 44.

KBM also announced that Byron – this season’s NASCAR K&N Pro Series East champion and rookie of the year – will make his Truck series debut Nov. 13 in a fourth entry at Phoenix International Raceway.

Bell won at Eldora in July in his third career series start. A dirt-track standout, he began running on pavement in Late Models for Kyle Busch Motorsports in 2014.

Coughlin, who has made two series starts for KBM, has competed part-time in the ARCA series the past two years.

Suarez is running the full Xfinity Series schedule for Joe Gibbs Racing and has completed in select Truck races for KBM.

Truck numbers and crew chiefs for each driver will be announced later. Bell’s ride will carry primary sponsorship for JBL. Byron’s truck will have primary sponsorship from Liberty University. Suarez will be backed by Arris. Coughlin’s sponsor will be announced later.