Preliminary entry list for Sprint Cup’s AAA 400 at Dover


There are 44 cars on the entry list for the Sprint Cup Series’ AAA 400 at Dover International Speedway, the third race of the first round in the Chase for the Sprint Cup.

With 44 cars, that means one will not qualify for the field next weekend.

A driver is not listed for the No. 33 Chevrolet.

Jimmie Johnson won the spring race at Dover and three of the last four at the “Monster Mile.” Jeff Gordon was the victory in the last year’s fall race.

Entry list

Cup entry