Report: Change made to Dale Earnhardt Jr.’s pit crew

1 Comment

Leading into the first Chase for the Sprint Cup race at Chicagoland Speedway, Sunday on NBCSN, there has been a small shake up on the pit crew of Dale Earnhardt Jr.‘s No. 88. reports David Mayo will return to his role as front-tire changer after having been replaced earlier in the season by Kevin Novak.

Novak was the tire changer at Darlington and Richmond.

Rear-tire changer Devin DelRicco will continue in the role after replacing Joe Slingerland earlier this summer.

Sunday’s 400 starts at 3 pm ET.