Matt Kenseth: From pedal to the metal to a true metal head

0 Comments

Mild-mannered Matt Kenseth, a metal head?

Who knew?

NASCAR fans will get to see – or more precisely, hear – a different side of Kenseth Friday at 6 pm ET/3 pm PT on SiriusXM’s Ozzy’s Boneyard (Channel 38).

Kenseth will take over the channel and play 15 of his favorite hard rock songs “on one of SiriusXM’s most popular channels for head bangers,” according to a release.

Among Kenseth’s favorite artists that he’ll pay homage to: Metallica, Five Finger Death Punch, AC/DC, Motley Crue and Trivium.

Kenseth will introduce each song, share stories about attending concerts, how wife Katie helped influence his musical taste and recount when he met the members of Metallica.

In addition to its first airing, the prerecorded show will also replay at these times:

9/4 9pm ET/6pm PT
9/5 2am ET/11pm PT (9/4)
9/5 6am ET/3am PT
9/5 Noon ET/9am PT
9/5 6pm ET/3pm PT
9/6 Midnight ET/9pm PT
9/6 4am ET/1am PT
9/6 9am ET/6am PT
9/6 2pm ET/11am PT
9/6 7pm ET/4pm PT
9/7 5am ET/2am PT
9/7 10am ET/7am PT
9/7 3pm ET/Noon PT

Follow @JerryBonkowski