Qualifying order for today’s Sprint Cup session at Daytona


NASCAR Sprint Cup qualifying takes place at 4:35 p.m. ET today at Daytona International Speedway and can be seen on NBCSN.

The format will be the same as used at Talladega in the spring. There will be two rounds.

In each round, cars will be allowed one timed lap. Cars will be released in a predetermined timed interval as determined by NASCAR to allow more than one car on the track at a time.

The 12 fastest cars in the first round advance to the final round to determine the top 12 starting spots.

The order for the first round is based on Friday’s first practice session. Since Dale Earnhardt Jr. was fastest in that session, he’ll go last in qualifying.

Here’s the qualifying order: