Here’s the row-by-row starting linup for Sunday’s Geico 500 at Talladega Superspeedway


Hendrick Motorsports teammates Jeff Gordon and Kasey Kahne will lead the field to the green flag in Sunday’s Geico 500 at Talladega Superspeedway.

Gordon’s super-fast qualifying effort saw him finish a stout .3 of a second faster than Kahne.

HMS has all four of its drivers in the top five starting spots, with Dale Earnhardt Jr. starting fourth and Jimmie Johnson fifth.

Chevrolet placed six drivers in the first 10 positions, Toyota has three and Ford has just one.

Here’s the row-by-row starting lineup:

Row 1: Jeff Gordon, Kasey Kahne

Row 2: Ryan Blaney, Dale Earnhardt Jr.

Row 3: Jimmie Johnson, Tony Stewart

Row 4: Paul Menard, Matt Kenseth

Row 5: David Ragan, Clint Bowyer

Row 6: Casey Mears, Sam Hornish Jr.

Row 7: Kyle Larson, Austin Dillon

Row 8: Brad Keselowski, Brian Scott

Row 9: Denny Hamlin, Ryan Newman

Row 10: Kurt Busch, Greg Biffle

Row 11: Joey Logano, Carl Edwards

Row 12: Michael Waltrip: Kevin Harvick

Row 13: Danica Patrick, Trevor Bayne

Row 14: Jamie McMurray, Aric Almirola

Row 15: Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Landon Cassill

Row 16: AJ Allmendinger, Bobby Labonte

Row 17: Brendan Gaughan, Josh Wise

Row 18: Justin Allgaier, Martin Truex Jr.

Row 19: Alex Bowman, Chris Buescher

Row 20: David Gilliland, Michael Annett

Row 21: Cole Whitt, JJ Yeley

Row 22: Matt DiBenedetto

Did Not Qualify: Michael McDowell, Jeb Burton


Manufacturer – Starting Lineup — DNQs

Chevrolet – 22 – 0

Ford – 13 – 1

Toyota – 8 – 1

Follow @JerryBonkowski