Entry List – Kobalt Tools 400 at Las Vegas (Sprint Cup)

1 Comment

A total of 48 cars are listed on the preliminary Sprint Cup entry list for Sunday’s Kobalt 400 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway.

The third race of the 2015 Cup season marks the return of Brian Vickers to his No. 55 Michael Waltrip Racing Toyota. Vickers has been recovering from off-season heart surgery; his boss, Michael Waltrip, drove the No. 55 at the Daytona 500, while Brett Moffitt earned a top-10 finish with it at Atlanta.

Among the other notables on the list:

  • David Ragan and Regan Smith continue their substitute roles in the No. 18 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota and No. 41 Stewart-Haas Racing Chevrolet, respectively.
  • Rookie driver Ryan Blaney seeks to make his second start of the year in the No. 21 Wood Brothers Ford. Blaney blew an engine in the Daytona 500.
  • The No. 30 Motorsports Group Chevrolet, which has been driven by Ron Hornaday at Daytona (did not qualify) and Atlanta (42nd, rear gear), is not currently listed.
  • Front Row Motorsports’ No. 34 Ford currently has TBA in the driver’s column. Joe Nemechek finished 33rd in the car at Atlanta after being involved in a big crash that red-flagged the race with 20 laps left.
  • Travis Kvapil is slated to drive the No. 44 Team Xtreme Racing Chevrolet. Said car was stolen during the Atlanta race weekend, which forced Kvapil and the team to withdraw from the event. The car was recovered on Saturday.

Entry List
1-Jamie McMurray (Chip Ganassi Racing/Cessna)
2-Brad Keselowski (Team Penske/Miller Lite)
3-Austin Dillon (Richard Childress Racing/Dow Chemical)
4-Kevin Harvick (Stewart-Haas Racing/Jimmy John’s + Budweiser)
5-Kasey Kahne (Hendrick Motorsports/Time Warner Cable)
6-Trevor Bayne (Roush Fenway Racing/Advocare)
7-Alex Bowman (Tommy Baldwin Racing/Nikko + Toy State)
9-Sam Hornish Jr. (Richard Petty Motorsports/Medallion Bank + Camping World)
10-Danica Patrick (Stewart-Haas Racing/GoDaddy)
11-Denny Hamlin (Joe Gibbs Racing/FedEx Office)
13-Casey Mears (Germain Racing/GEICO)
14-Tony Stewart (Stewart-Haas Racing/Mobil 1 + Bass Pro Shops)
15-Clint Bowyer (Michael Waltrip Racing/5-Hour Energy)
16-Greg Biffle (Roush Fenway Racing/Cheez-It)
17-Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (Roush Fenway Racing/Fastenal)
18-David Ragan (Joe Gibbs Racing/M&M’s Crispy)
19-Carl Edwards (Joe Gibbs Racing/Comcast Business)
20-Matt Kenseth (Joe Gibbs Racing/DeWalt)
21-Ryan Blaney (Wood Brothers/Motorcraft + Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center)
22-Joey Logano (Team Penske/Pennzoil)
23-J.J. Yeley (BK Racing/Dr. Pepper)
24-Jeff Gordon (Hendrick Motorsports/3M)
26-Jeb Burton (BK Racing/MAXIMFantasySports.com)
27-Paul Menard (Richard Childress Racing/Quaker State + Menards)
29-Reed Sorenson (RAB Racing/TBA)
31-Ryan Newman (Richard Childress Racing/Caterpillar)
32-Mike Bliss (Go FAS Racing/DraftDemons.com)
33-Brian Scott (Circle Sport/TBA)
34-TBA (Front Row Motorsports/Shaw’s Southern Belle Seafood)
35-Cole Whitt (Front Row Motorsports/Speed Stick)
38-David Gilliland (Front Row Motorsports/Love’s Travel Stops)
40-Landon Cassill (Hillman Racing/CarsForSale.com)
41-Regan Smith (Stewart-Haas Racing/Haas Automation)
42-Kyle Larson (Chip Ganassi Racing/Target)
43-Aric Almirola (Richard Petty Motorsports/Smithfield)
44-Travis Kvapil (Team Xtreme Racing/TBA)
46-Michael Annett (HScott Motorsports/Cypress)
47-A.J. Allmendinger (JTG Daugherty Racing/Clorox)
48-Jimmie Johnson (Hendrick Motorsports/Kobalt Tools)
51-Justin Allgaier (HScott Motorsports/BRANDT)
55-Brian Vickers (Michael Waltrip Racing/Aaron’s)
62-Brendan Gaughan (Premium Motorsports/South Point Hotel & Casino)
66-Mike Wallace (Premium Motorsports/TBA)
78-Martin Truex Jr. (Furniture Row Racing/Furniture Row)
83-Matt Dibenedetto (BK Racing/Burger King)
88-Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Hendrick Motorsports/Nationwide Insurance)
95-Michael McDowell (Leavine Family Racing/K-LOVE)
98-Josh Wise (Phil Parsons Racing)