Results of New Hampshire 301

Leave a comment

Matt Kenseth scored his second Sprint Cup win of the season Sunday at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Tony Stewart placed second with Joey Logano, Kevin Harvick and Greg Biffle completing the top five.


Preliminary entry list for Sprint Cup’s New Hampshire 301

Leave a comment

There are 40 cars entered into the New Hampshire 301 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.

Eddie MacDonald will be making his third Sprint Cup start – all of them have been at NHMS – in the No. 32 for Go Fas Racing.

Cole Whitt, who drives the No. 98 for Premium Motorsports, will be replaced by Ryan Ellis, who will make his third Sprint Cup start. Whitt will return to the car at Indianapolis.

Joe Gibbs Racing swept the race two races at NHMS last year, winning with Kyle Busch in the summer race and Matt Kenseth in the fall.

Entry list


Eddie MacDonald to drive for Go Fas Racing at New Hampshire

Photo by Jeff Zelevansky/Getty Images for NASCAR)
Leave a comment

Eddie MacDonald is set for his third Sprint Cup Series start next weekend at New Hampshire Motor Speedway.


Go Fas Racing will have MacDonald behind the wheel of the No. 32 Bentley’s Saloon Ford Fusion in the New Hampshire 301. Both of MacDonald’s previous Cup starts have come at New Hampshire with Go Fas Racing, with his best finish being a 35th in 2014. He finished 37th there last year.

With starts in all three NASCAR national series on his resume, MacDonald has been competing in the ACT Late Model Tour this season. Through seven events he has won twice and sits second in points. MacDonald has also made two NASCAR K&N Pro Series East starts.

With his July 17 start, MacDonald will be the sixth driver to have piloted the No. 32 car this season. The others include Jeffrey Earnhardt, Bobby Labonte, Jeb Burton, Patrick Carpentier, and Joey Gase.

Follow @KellyCrandall