Matt Crafton

Photo by Jerry Markland/Getty Images

Johnny Sauter remains Truck points leader after Charlotte

Leave a comment

Johnny Sauter extended his points lead after his runner-up finish in Friday’s North Carolina Education Lottery 200 at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Sauter entered the Camping World Truck Series race with a two-point lead on Christopher Bell. Sauter ended the night 15 points ahead of Bell. Matt Crafton is third in the season standings, 51 points behind Sauter.

Click here for points report

Entry lists for All-Star events; Truck race at Charlotte

Photo by Robert Laberge/Getty Images
Leave a comment

Twenty-one drivers are entered for the NASCAR Open, seeking to either race their way in or receive the fan vote to the All-Star Race on Saturday night at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Drivers who have already clinched an All-Star spot: Chris Buescher, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, Brad Keselowski, Kyle Larson, Joey Logano, Jamie McMurray, Ryan Newman, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. and Martin Truex Jr.

Among those seeking to make their way through the Open are: Chase Elliott (fourth in points), Clint Bowyer (10th) and Ryan Blaney (11th).

Joey Logano won last year’s All-Star Race.

Click here for entry list for Open race

There are 33 entries for Friday’s Camping World Truck Series race at Charlotte. Among those entered are Kyle Busch and NASCAR on NBC analyst Parker Kligerman.

Matt Crafton won last year’s race. Johnny Sauter enters the event as the points leader with a two-point advantage on Christopher Bell.

Click here for Truck entry list


Johnny Sauter remains points leader after Kansas Truck race

Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images

Johnny Sauter remains the points leader after his runner-up finish Friday night in the Toyota Tundra 250 NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Kansas Speedway. Kyle Busch won the race.

Sauter leads Christopher Bell by two points. Matt Crafton is 44 points behind Sauter. Chase Briscoe is 54 points behind Sauter.

Click here for Truck points report

Christopher Bell wins Truck pole for tonight’s race at Kansas

Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images
Leave a comment

Christopher Bell won the pole for tonight’s Toyota Tundra 250 with a lap of 177.848 mph. It is his second career series pole.

The Kyle Busch Motorsports driver, who won from the pole at Atlanta earlier this season, will be joined on the front row by Matt Crafton (177.183 mph).

Qualifying third was Johnny Sauter (176.765). He’s followed by Noah Gragson (176.667) and Ryan Truex (176.401).

Todd Peck crashed in the opening round.

This is the first series race since April 1. The green flag is scheduled to wave at 8:49 p.m. ET on Fox Sports 1.

Click here for Truck starting lineup

 and on Facebook


Christopher Bell tops final Truck practice in Kansas

Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images
Leave a comment

The final Camping World Truck Series practice at Kansas Speedway Thursday afternoon was led by Christopher Bell.

The Kyle Busch Motorsports driver posted a top speed of 178.383 mph.

Filling out the top five was Matt Crafton (177.526), Kaz Grala (177.416), Johnny Sauter (177.416) and Ben Rhodes (177.247).

Bell also had the best 10-lap average at 175.819 mph.

Chase Briscoe, who was ninth quickest, recorded the most laps at 49.

Justin Haley was fastest in the first practice session.

Click here for the full practice report.